Cell Therapies
Cell Therapies
Cell Therapies
Cell Therapies
Cell Therapies


Suzanne Ewart – Board Director

Suzanne Ewart was appointed Director in December 2015.Suzanne Ewart

Suzanne is a Director of Peter MacCallum Cancer Institute and Chair of the Finance Committee.

Suzanne has a strong background in finance and corporate services and is currently the principal of her own consulting company, Suzanne Ewart & Associates, which specialises in advising on financial and strategic solutions for both the corporate and public sectors. Suzanne has previously held senior operational and finance positions with the Fosters Group Limited, the National Australia Bank and BTR Nylex Limited, among others.

Ms Ewart also has considerable Board experience and is currently Chair of the Box Hill Institute Group, and a non-executive director of Treasury Corporation of Victoria and TT Line. She serves as Chair or member of number of these Board’s committees including Audit & Risk, Remuneration, Business Transformation and OH&S.

Dr Tim Oldham – Chief Executive Officer (CEO) & Executive DirectorTO-1

Dr Tim Oldham was appointed Chief Executive Officer in April 2014. He has more than a decade of direct life sciences business development, alliance management, market entry, and sales & marketing experience in Europe, Asia and Australia including as President of Asia Pacific for Hospira, Inc (2007 to 2012), and a variety of senior management roles with Mayne Pharma (2002 to 2007) prior to its acquisition by Hospira. These roles encompassed the development and commercialization of pharmaceuticals, devices and biologics.

Prior to this, he was an engagement manager with McKinsey & Co (1997 to 2001).

Dr Oldham has been chairman of the European Generic Medicines Association Biosimilars and Biotechnology Committee, a director of the Generic Medicines Industry Association and a member of the Pharmaceutical Industry Strategy Group. He is a also a Director of Acrux Ltd (ASX:ACR) and iSonea Ltd (ASX:ISN). He holds a PhD in chemistry from Imperial College, London and BSc/LLB degrees from the Australian National University.